The Recording Academy recognizes excellence in the recording arts and sciences, cultivates the well-being of the music community, and ensures that music remains an indelible part of our culture.

We are committed to:

  • Promoting Diversity & Inclusion

  • Fighting for Creators Rights

  • Protecting Music People in Need

  • Saving Music in our Schools

Download Bylaws (PDF)

Public Financials

Tammy Hurt, Chair Yolanda Adams Chelsey Green
Rico Love, Vice Chair Chuck Ainlay David Gross
Om'Mas Keith, Secretary/Treasurer Cheche Alara Jordan Hamlin
Christine Albert, Chair Emeritus Maria Elisa Ayerbe Jennifer Hanson
Nabil Ayers David "Swagg" Harris
Larry Batiste J. Ivy
Marcus Baylor Terry Jones
Jennifer Blakeman Andrew Joslyn
Evan Bogart Thom “TK” Kidd
Bun B Angélique Kidjo
Ferddy Calderon Mike Knobloch
Alex E. Chávez John Legend
Dave Cobb Susan Marshall
Beth Cohen Julia Michels
Samantha Cox PJ Morton
Doug Emery Natalia Ramirez
Anna Frick Michael Romanowski
EJ Gaines Von Vargas
Kennard Garrett Gebre Waddell
Tracy Gershon